And Life Takes Over

I’m so disappointed! I’ve been meaning to write an awesome post about my yummy homemade bread and it’s just NOT happening right now! It’s coming though, I promise!

For now, we’re incredibly busy with packing and moving. Our current home isn’t exactly appropriate for my new business venture – a home daycare! Yes folks, I’m doing it! Taking care of other people’s wonderful babies so I can stay home with my own. Not to mention all the money we’ll be saving on childcare. It’s absolutely insane how expensive it is! My salary pre-baby isn’t exactly an incentive to go back to work out of the home either.

And you know what’s funny? We’re moving across the street! Ok.. Not literally. More like across the street and three houses to the left but, still!

20130624-151214.jpg

So, I’m living in boxes. Not fun but it’ll be worth it in the end. I get central air and a nice fenced yard for it in just under a week. And trust me when I say that the central air is more than worth all this hassle! The humidity has been killing my hair slowly for the past two weeks. The more time goes by, the more I look likes 70’s disco diva with my awful fab Afro!

If anyone has any great tips on moving with a tiny tot, I’d be forever grateful! My little squish can be quite a handful!

20130624-151653.jpg

Leave a comment